[website] I want to delete my account

Important: your web and Android auto-renew for subscriptions will be canceled once the account is deleted, but your iTunes subscription will not be canceled! It should be canceled via your Apple ID. We recommend you to use this instruction if you want to cancel your iTunes subscription.   

When you delete your account, your forum posts, comments, friendship, billing information, and all other personal data will be removed permanently. Your submitted tabs and articles will not be deleted. Please note that there is no way to restore the deleted information

To permanently delete your account:
1. Log in to your UG account on our website https://www.ultimate-guitar.com/
2. Go to "Settings" 
3. Click "Delete account" at the bottom of the page 
4. Choose the reason and re-enter your password
5. Click "Delete account"
6. If your UG account is attached to your Facebook or Google profile, you'll get the deletion link in the email. Click it in order to complete the deletion. 

Done! You'll get the confirmation email right after the deletion. 
 



Was this article helpful?

Feedback and Knowledge Base

If you are still confused and don't know how to solve your problem then contact us using the "Need help right away?" button on the top right.