I want to delete my account

When you delete your account, your forum posts, comments, friendships, billing information and all other personal data will be removed permanently. Your submitted tabs and articles will not be deleted. Please note, there is no way to restore deleted information! 

To permanently delete your account:

1. Log in to your UG account on our website https://www.ultimate-guitar.com/
2. Go to "Settings" 
3. Click "Delete account" at the bottom of the page 
4. Choose the reason and re-enter your password
5. Click "Delete account"
6. If your UG account is attached to your Facebook or Google profile, you'll get the deletion link in the email. Click it in order to complete the deletion. 

Done! You'll get the confirmation email right after the deletion. 
 
Important: your web and Android subscriptions will be canceled after the deletion, but your iTunes subscription will not! It should be canceled via your Apple ID. Please use the instruction if you want to cancel your iTunes subscription. 
 



Was this article helpful?

Feedback and Knowledge Base

If you are still confused and don't know how to solve your problem just contact us using the button on the top.